South Carolina's 2016 Honor Roll Teachers

Each year South Carolina selects five finalists for State Teacher of the Year. These finalists are interviewed and videotaped as part of the final selection process. Their contributions are celebrated at the South Carolina Teacher of the Year Banquet. Honor Roll Teachers work closely with the SC Teacher of the Year to promote teacher leadership and advocacy throughout the year. Get to know this year's finalists by watching the videos below.

Jeannie Durham - York 3

Hunter Jolley - Spartanburg 2

Suzanne Koty - Sumter

Daniel Oddo - Richland 1

Albert Robertson - Lexington 1

featured video
upcoming events